Jump to content
Committees / 

2010 committee

2010 Kavli Prize

Kavli Prize Committee Appointments

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters appoints three Kavli Prize Committees on the basis of nominations received by leading international academies and other equivalent scientific organizations. Nominations for the committees were provided by:

The Kavli Prize in Astrophysics

  • Oddbjørn Engvold (Chair), University of Oslo, Norway
  • Andrew Fabian, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Reinhard Genzel, Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, Germany
  • Joseph Silk, University of Oxford, UK
  • Scott Tremaine, Institute for Advanced Study, USA

The Kavli Prize in Nanoscience

  • Arne Skjeltorp (Chair), University of Oslo, Norway
  • Paul Alivisatos, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
  • Mostafa A El-Sayed, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Jianguo Hou, Hefei National Laboratory for the Physical Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Klaus von Klitzing, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany

The Kavli Prize in Neuroscience

  • Jon Storm-Mathisen (Chair), University of Oslo, Norway
  • Tobias Bonhoeffer, Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Germany
  • Jean-Pierre Changeux, Institut Pasteur, France
  • Eric Kandel, Columbia University, USA
  • Charles F. Stevens, Salk Institute, USA