Jump to content
Committees / 

2014 committee

2014 Kavli Prize

Kavli Prize Committee Appointments

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters appoints three Kavli Prize Committees on the basis of nominations received by leading international academies and other equivalent scientific organizations. Nominations for the committees were provided by:

The Kavli Prize in Astrophysics

  • Mats Carlsson (Chair), Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Claude Canizares, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Carlos S. Frenk, Durham University, UK
  • Guinevière Kauffmann, Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics, Germany
  • Claire Max, University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

The Kavli Prize in Nanoscience

  • Arne Brataas (Chair), The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Mildred Dresselhaus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Evelyn Hu, Harvard University, USA
  • Klaus Kern, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany
  • Xie Yi, University of Science and Technology of China, China

The Kavli Prize in Neuroscience

  • Ole Petter Ottersen (Chair), Centre for Molecular Biology and Neuroscience, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Cornelia Bargmann, The Rockefeller University, USA
  • Lily Jan, University of California, San Francisco, USA
  • Erwin Neher, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Germany
  • Stanislas Dehaene, INSERM-CEA, France