Jump to content
Committees / 

2018 committee

2018 Kavli Prize

Kavli Prize Committee Appointments

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters appoints three Kavli Prize Committees on the basis of nominations received by leading international academies and other equivalent scientific organizations. Nominations for the committees were provided by:

The Kavli Prize in Astrophysics

  • Mats Carlsson (Chair), Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Paola Caselli, Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, Garching, Germany
  • Fiona Harrison, California Institute of Technology, USA
  • Robert C. Kennicutt, Jr, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Irwin I. Shapiro, Harvard University, USA

The Kavli Prize in Nanoscience

  • Arne Brataas (Chair), The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Susan Coppersmith, University of Wisconsin, USA
  • Laura H. Greene, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Jochen Mannhart, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany
  • Shuit-Tong Lee, Soochow University, China

The Kavli Prize in Neuroscience

  • Ole Petter Ottersen (Chair), Centre for Molecular Biology and Neuroscience, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Catherine Dulac, Harvard University, USA
  • Susan McConnell, Stanford University, USA
  • Alexander Borst, Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Germany
  • Antoine Triller, Institut de Biologie de l'École Normale Supérieure, France